Miniature Paoay Church

John gave me this miniature Paoay Church as “pasalubong” from their recent family trip to Bacolod. It’s ceramic, however, not from Ilocos but from Bacolod made by an export/manufacturing company called Obra Negrense, Inc.

paoay-miniature1.jpg

I hope the ceramic business I have previously featured in Paoay, Ilocos Norte, will soon find its way to this post and be inspired by this miniature. They already have a miniature of the belfry of Laoag City, which John have, but they have yet to make a miniature of any Ilocos’ church, which the province is widely known for.

paoay-miniature2.jpg

(Image of Paoay Church from my archive)

Gallery | This entry was posted in C. AWAN LAENG (Whatever!), Other Things and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Miniature Paoay Church

  1. Constantine says:

    Korrina Korinna: That’s better, I hope john would no longer accuse me of commenting myself…:)

    Bong: Big thx! Yup, planning. I might talk to you regarding that anytime soon…:)

  2. bong says:

    nice shot! you’re getting better everyday. might wanna consider getting a dslr. 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    oh sorry!I thought “me” was just easy. I am actually Korrina Korrina…

  4. Constantine says:

    Hi “me”, i didn’t notice that! Ei, hope you could enter your name next time because John was telling me I am “me”…Thx! 🙂

  5. me says:

    looks like a miniature churc on top of a hat!

Leave a Reply

