NovemBoracay Series: Afternoon in Boracay and Skimboarding

It is in the afteroon that Boracay starts to come alive. It’s when most people are out strolling in the beach, shopping in alleys, doing sports, or simply sitting on the sand or taking a while somewhere else at sunset.

sunset-stn3.jpg

I have uploaded here a short video taken in the afternoon, showing some activities on the shores of Boracay before the sun sets:

*Watch the same video on blip.tv H E R E .

One fast growing sports in Boracay is ‘skimboarding.’ We met skimboarder’s Mads (and his companion, I forgot the name) one night in Station 1 and we had the pleasure to try the sports with their help. It was so fortunate that it was in the evening – no one else saw how we tripped and stumbled; and unfortunate because we never had a perfect routine. (Videos of skimboarding on the next page.)

The next day, I saw a group of teens skimboarding in Station 2. I took the liberty of taking video clips which I am uploading here – Mads was one of them and I only came to know that when I was editing the clips. Here are two short videos of skimboarding in Boracay featuring Mads and his friends:

*See the same videos on blip.tv  H E R E .

 *Thank you to skimmers/skimboarders who appeared in the video.

Gallery | This entry was posted in B. BEYOND ILOCOS, Boracay and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to NovemBoracay Series: Afternoon in Boracay and Skimboarding

  1. wfuwui6h says:

    Радиодетали Провод! Россия вся электрика Электрика.

  2. Mihail788 says:

    !!!
    . , , , , , , , , .
    grau.ru

  3. Silapolxxzz says:

    Hello !

    I’m new on this forum so I introduce me…

    My name is Jason I’m 25 years old, I’m French.

    I like: Tennis and kitesurf…

    Nice to meet you

  4. Cistinamift says:

    Hi-This is a Great Forum

    New here
    Just stopped in to say hello to all and keep up the good work!!

    http://wwwFilipinatruelove.com

  5. Ideddyquime says:

    Hello to All the Guests and Members.
    My computer worked not correctly, many mistakes and buggs. Please, help me to fix buggs on my PC.
    My operation system is Windows XP.
    With best regards,
    Ideddyquime

  6. Enfonee says:

    I’m not sure if you upload the pictures or they’re already loaded on the app but basically the app was that the picture of this ladys butt shook when you shook the itouch/iphone (not the whole picture like other apps i’ve seen like this). Thanks!

    ________________
    unlock iphone 3gs

  7. Impabemef says:

    Interesting page,, Will come back soon=)

  8. Foetaatovewes says:

    I’m the only one in this world. Can please someone join me in this life? Or maybe death…

  9. exceemema says:

    I am here at a forum newcomer. Until I read and deal with the forum.
    Let’s learn!

  10. Waymnimaf says:

    Hello. It is test.

  11. Homgemgoopy says:

    Hello my friends 🙂
    😉

  12. pufferi says:

    Excellent forum, added to favorites!
    http://srubibablo.com
    I simply mad about this forum!

  13. pufferi says:

    Forgive that beside You was little ed!
    http://danuegonax.com
    I just wanted to pass on a note to let you know what a great job you have done with this forum.Thanks!

  14. boracaysite says:

    Hi. Have a nice day. Because we have the same topic, about Boracay Beach Resort. You can add me in you Blogroll

    My blog has about 1,900 clicks / visitors as shown in my site’s Blog Stats / Visits. Add me to let everyone visit your site

    To add me,in your “dashboard” please select “blogroll” and then ” add links”

    Name: Directory of the Best of Boracay Island
    URL: http://boracaysite.wordpress.com
    Description: Boracay Island’s directory

    -Thanks

  15. luap777 says:

    It certainly looks like more fun than winter here in Wisconsin 😉 didn’t visit Boracay yet, hope the wife and I can next time around.

  16. biagkensiak says:

    Skimboarding started with a group of lifeguards in the 1920’s at Laguna Beach. Skimboarding because these lifeguards were always seen in the beach “skimming” on large circular plywood. I have researched this for you to know more about the history of the sport : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skimboarding

  17. sistah says:

    Why is it called skimboarding?

  18. constantine says:

    Yup, I tried and I got bruises on my left knee!

  19. sistah says:

    Skimboarding looks like fun but whew! it takes an awful lot of skill.

Leave a Reply

