State of Ilocandia!

It could have been the first and only State in the Philippines – the State of Ilocandia, if in fact there was ever any!🙂

How did I find about State of Ilocandia?

Image(416)

I was driving one Sunday afternoon coming from Nagtahan Flyover going down Legarda in Manila. At the foot of the flyover, fronting Arellano University, a passenger jeepney to my right had the sign State of Ilocandia. It was so unfortunate that I didn’t have my Lumix at that time, too bad.

Instead, I was contended with my 1.3 megapixel camera phone and because of its terrible shutter lag, I captured pictures mostly out of frame. Be that as it may, what is important is I think this jeepney is another reflection of Ilocano pride. (See another jeepney called Ilocos King here.)

Image(412)

Image(411)

Image(415)

There! The “mobile” State of Ilocandia!🙂

Seriously, I have here some links to forums regarding a proposed federal form of government in the country: (1) (2).

torn-signature

Gallery | This entry was posted in C. AWAN LAENG (Whatever!), Other Things and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to State of Ilocandia!

  1. Arlo Gilbert says:

    napintas nga ili..

  2. Arlo Gilbert says:

    makailiw met ditan..

  3. Weng says:

    Boie, mukha mailiw ka talaga idiay ilocos.. Diak pay nakadanun idiay ngem adu nakitak a letrato.. Kanayon ko itugot staff sa marketmarket tapnu ma

  4. Daisy says:

    Hi–

    My mom is from Pangasinan but I don’t know how to speak Ilocano, I would like to know if you can add a few phrases everytime you blog so I can practice and learn Ilocano.

    Thanks.

  5. Abad says:

    I googled Batil Patong and found your informative and interesting site. Hello from Tuguegarao.

  6. Cyrus says:

    Hmmm, a state of ilocandia?
    Wishful thinking I bet🙂

  7. sayote queen says:

    Interesting! State of Ilocandia… Go Go ilokanos🙂 Nagpasyar ak manen🙂

  8. cath says:

    iam proud 2 b one of the ilocanos……..

    ilocanos are nagaget nga agpasyar wenno naballog hahaha!!!!

    4 me,state of ilocandia found at the hearts of ilocanos!!!!!

  9. dom says:

    hey torn,
    its been awhile. was caught in some domestic distress here,but i am ok na. pls change my link as i have acquired a new domain name it’s htt://www.talesfromthecenobite.net , thnks my frend… howdy?

  10. macoy says:

    Kabsat maysa ak nga Mindanaon. Ammok ti agilocano ta ti apong ko naggapo da Candon ilocos sur. Ili mi ditoy mindanao ket ti Maitum Sarangani Province ket ili dagiti ilocano migrants.

    I am just trying to connect with people of my ancestry. I am putting a link to your blogsite in my blogsite. I have 2 blogsites one is a bisayan/english blogsite (http://macoy0binisaya.blogspot.com) another is more a reflective site (http://macoy-nthtime.blogspot.com.

    I hope this is ok…agyamanak kabsat…

  11. Torn says:

    Wen a! State nga umakar-akar! Hehe!🙂

  12. sisttah says:

    This is rather interesting and very inventive.

Leave a Reply

