Take U to the Philippines by Apl. de. Ap.

Here’s the latest promotional video by the Department of Tourism in collaboration with MTV Asia, featuring proud Pinoy Apl. de. Ap of the Black Eyed Peas.

With hip-hop artist Apl. de. Ap and MTV behind the project, this is meant to tap the MTV generation tourists to visit the Philippines. Hereunder is the lyrics of the song:

I’ll take you to the Philippines (Whoa)

I’ll take you to the Philippines (Hey)

I’ll take you to the Philippines

(Take it back, Take it back, Take it back)

(We can go there… We can go there)

Jump on a plane, pro’ly jump on a train

Just you and me yeah just you and me

I can take you where I come from right

Where the water’s so warm with the sunlight

Shine all day, Really shine all night

Ma I like you, Yeah I like you

She shine al day all night too

I could be your boyfriend, I could wife you

Let me take you to the place where I come from

Take you to my hometown cause i wantcha

Where it rains all day no thunda


Let me take to my land Pampanga

I’ll take you to the Philippines

I’ll take you to the Philippines

I’ll take you to the Philippines

(Take it back, Take it back, Take it back)

(We can go there… We can go there)

From the hut to the villa

We can get illa’, In Manila

Straight to the island

Water so warm, You can just dive in

Take you all the places I’ve been

Jeepney roller, You can just ride in

Everybody’s workin’, They survivin’

They want peace, No more fightin’

Wanna see the world

Don’t be surprised when…

I’ll take you to the Philippines I’ll take you to the Philippines

I’ll take you to the Philippines

(Take it back, Take it back, Take it back)

(We can go there… We can go there)

You may download the video here.

torn-signature

Gallery | This entry was posted in C. AWAN LAENG (Whatever!), Other Things, People, Places and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take U to the Philippines by Apl. de. Ap.

  1. Charmichan Zakioka says:

    Help! How do I down,load this video? The link doesn’t work =(((( I need it for my class presentation. I teach English in Japan and what better way to introduce where I came from but thru this vid. Help me please? Somebody????

Leave a Reply

